Terms of use

Access to and use of this Website (www.hkne.org.hk) / Download and use of this App (being, the mobile application “HKNE ”) is provided by Hong Kong News-Expo Limited trading as News-Expo subject to the following terms:

  1. Your use of this Website / this App signifies your agreement to be bound by these Terms and all applicable laws without limitation or qualification. If you do not agree to these Terms, please do not use or access this Website / download this App.
  2. Use of Information and Materials

  3. Unless otherwise stated, all information and materials in this Website / this App are for information purposes only. Information and materials in this Website / this App are provided "as is" and "as available" without warranty of any kind, either express or implied. In particular, no warranty regarding non-infringement, security, accuracy, timeliness, fitness for a purpose or freedom from computer viruses or otherwise is given in connection with such information and materials.
  4. You acknowledge and agree that in using this Website / this App, including but not limited to using any service as a registered user, your telecommunications service provider may charge certain fees based on the volume of data transmitted and/or charge any other fee as may be agreed between you and your telecommunications service provider.
  5. When you use any map data, direction indicators, guiding functions and/or any other materials on this Website / this App that might affect your choice in relation to visits within the News-Expo premises (including without limitation, any photographic, pictorial, textual or other depictions of any part within or in the vicinity of News-Expo), you may find that actual conditions differ from such data, indicators, functions and/or materials, and agree to exercise your independent judgment and use such data, indicators, functions and/or materials at your own risk.
  6. Privacy

  7. News-Expo uses cookie technology on this Website / tracking tools on this App for the purposes as specified in the Privacy Policy Statement of News-Expo as well as to allow News-Expo to trace the paths followed by you to this Website, to help News-Expo in registering user activity at this Website and to evaluate and improve this Website, in order to make it more useful to you.
  8. News-Expo has developed a Privacy Policy Statement to inform you of News-Expo's policy in relation to the collection, use and disclosure of any personal data voluntarily provided by you. You can find a statement of this policy by clicking here.
  9. News-Expo has no control over the content of any website or mobile application that is linked (in whatsoever manner) to this Website / this App (“Third Party Sites”) or any goods and/or services offered, introduced, mentioned or promoted on the Third Party Sites or on this Website / this App by third parties (“Third Party Goods / Services”), makes no representation regarding, and is not responsible for, (a) the content or accuracy of any Third Party Sites or Third Party Goods / Services; or (b) the availability, quality, fitness for purpose, merchantability, or any other description regarding the Third Party Goods / Services.
  10. Unless otherwise stated, News-Expo does not license, endorse, and is not affiliated with or otherwise connected to any Third Party Sites or any Third Party Goods / Services.
  11. Your use of the Third Party Sites or any Third Party Goods / Services shall be at your own risk. News-Expo assumes no responsibility and shall not be liable for any loss or damage of any sort incurred as a result of any content or any dealing resulting from your access to or use of any Third Party Sites and/or any Third Party Goods / Services.
  12. User Input and Behaviour

  13. Whilst News-Expo is under no obligation to monitor and/or review any input placed on the News-Expo site by users and assumes no responsibility or liability whatsoever relating to any such user input, News-Expo reserves the right to check from time to time such user input and to remove any such input from the site without notice and without justification.
  14. You may become a registered user of this Website / this App by registering an account (the “Account”), in which case you agree that:
    1. You shall be responsible for ensuring that the details you provide for the registration of the Account are correct and complete, and for timely informing News-Expo of any changes to the information you have provided. You can access and update the information you have provided, including your account settings, in the Account.
    2. You may use the Account for the purpose of keeping yourself abreast of the activities, events and offerings in or in connection with any part of News-Expo and/or facilitating your participation in any such activity, event or offering.
    3. You shall be responsible for and shall take all necessary steps to maintain the confidentiality and security of the Account and password and for restricting access to your computer and devices on which the Account has been or is used, and to the extent permitted by applicable laws, you agree to accept responsibility for all activities that occur under your Account. You shall inform News-Expo immediately if you have any reason to believe that your Account or password is being, or is likely to be used in an unauthorised manner.
    4. Where you obtain any materials from this Website / this App, you shall ensure that your device and/or telecommunications service provider do not block download of materials.
    5. News-Expo may terminate or suspend your Account, any functions of such Account and/or any rights and privileges as holder of such Account at any time without prior notice to you.

    Copyright and Intellectual Property

  15. The presentation and all contents of this Website / this App, including but not limited to names, likenesses, images, illustrations, audio clips, video clips, logos, symbols, marks, products and services, are subject to copyright, design rights, trademark and other intellectual property rights of News-Expo and/or third parties. Unauthorised use of these materials is strictly prohibited.
  16. You are authorised to use the content of this Website / this App for your personal or non-commercial use only. You may not reproduce, modify, transmit, store in a retrieval system, copy, license, distribute, publish or use in any manner any content on this Website / this App except for the authorised use.
  17. Limitation of Liability

  18. News-Expo specifically disclaims any liability for any direct, indirect, incidental, consequential or special damages arising out of or in any way connected with your access to or use of the Website / this App, including but not limited to any loss or damage caused by viruses affecting your computer equipment or your reliance on information obtained through the Website / this App. By accessing this Website / this App, you agree to hold News-Expo harmless against any claims for damages arising from any decisions that you make based on the information on this Website / this App.
  19. Third Party Rights

  20. You and News-Expo agree and acknowledge that (1) they do not intend any term of these Terms of Use to be enforceable by any third party pursuant to the Contracts (Rights of Third Parties) Ordinance (Cap 623); and (2) these Terms of Use shall be excluded from the application of the Contracts (Rights of Third Parties) Ordinance.
  21. Update of Terms of Use

  22. News-Expo reserves the right to update these Terms at any time without prior notice to you.
  23. Interpretation of Terms of Use

  24. In the event of dispute, the decision of News-Expo shall be final, conclusive and binding.
  25. These Terms are written in English and the Chinese version is translation for reference only. In the event of inconsistency between the English and Chinese versions, the English shall prevail.

使用條款

進入及使用香港新聞博覽館有限公司(「新聞博覽館」或「News-Expo」)提供的本網站 www.hkne.org.hk/下載和使用本流動應用程式(即名為新聞博覽館之應用程式)時,須受以下條款規限:

  1. 閣下使用本網站/本應用程式即表示同意受此等使用條款及所有適用法律約束而無任何限制或保留。若閣下不同意此等使用條款,請勿使用或進入本網站/下載本應用程式。
  2. 資料及材料的使用

  3. 除另有明文規定外,本網站/本應用程式所載一切資料及材料僅作參考資料之用。本網站/本應用程式提供的資料及材料是按「現狀」及「現有」的基礎提供而無任何形式的明示或默示保證,尤其是沒有就該等資料及材料是否沒有侵權、安全、準確、及時、是否適合某種用途或不存在電腦病毒或其他事宜作出保證。
  4. 閣下知悉和同意使用本網站/本應用程式(包括但不限於註冊帳戶內的任何服務)時,相關網絡服務供應商有可能會因應數據傳輸量而收取一定費用及/或其他與閣下協定之費用。
  5. 當閣下使用本網站/本應用程式上任何地圖資料、方向指示、領向功能和/或任何可能影響閣下與於新聞博覽館遊覽相關之選擇的其他材料(包括但不限於對新聞博覽館內或周邊任何部份的相片、圖像、文字或其他描述)時,可能會發現實際情況與該等資料、指示、功能和/或材料所示不同,並同意自行獨立判斷是否使用該等資料、指示、功能和/或材料和承擔有關風險。
  6. 私隱

  7. 新聞博覽館在本網站使用小型文字檔案(cookies)技術/本應用程式使用追蹤工具,以達致其私隱政策聲明內所載之目的和藉以追蹤閣下接達本網站所依循的路徑、協助新聞博覽館記錄使用者在本網站的活動,以及評估和改善本網站,從而令本網站為閣下帶來更大用途。
  8. 新聞博覽館已制訂一份私隱政策聲明,以知會閣下有關新聞博覽館在收集、使用和披露閣下自願提供的任何個人資料方面的政策。閣下可在此按一下以取得有關該政策的聲明。
  9. 新聞博覽館無法控制以任何方法連結至本網站/本應用程式的任何網站和流動應用程式(「第三方網站」)所載的内容或第三方網站內或由第三方於本網站/本應用程式內提供、介紹、描述或推廣的任何商品和/或服務(「第三方商品/服務」),也不對(a)任何第三方網站或第三方商品/服務的内容或準確性或(b)第三方商品/服務的供應情況、質素、可商售性或任何其他描述,作出任何陳述或承擔任何責任。
  10. 除非另有明文指明,否則新聞博覽館並未許可、認可第三方網站或任何第三方商品/服務、亦與第三方網站或任何第三方商品/服務並無任何聯繫或關連。
  11. 閣下使用第三方網站或任何第三方商品/服務時須自行承擔風險。新聞博覽館不承擔任何責任,也不會對閣下因進入或使用任何第三方網站和/或任何第三方商品/服務而取得的任何内容或進行任何作為所招致的任何損失或損害負責。
  12. 使用者的輸入和行為

  13. 雖然新聞博覽館無義務監察及/或審查使用者在新聞博覽館網站輸入的任何資料,而且對任何該等使用者的輸入不承擔任何責任或負責,但新聞博覽館保留權利不時檢查該等使用者的輸入並從網站刪除任何該等輸入,而無須發出通知及給予理由。
  14. 閣下可於本網站/本應用程式註冊帳戶(「帳戶」)成為已登記使用者。註冊帳戶即表示閣下同意﹕
    1. 閣下須確保為註冊帳戶所提供的資料屬實和齊全,並於更改任何該等資料時及時通知新聞博覽館。閣下可帳戶內查閱並更新帳戶設定和該等資料。
    2. 閣下可使用帳戶,以令閣下得悉與中新聞博覽館相關或在其任何範圍內舉行之活動、節目及其他項目的資訊﹔和/或協助閣下參與任何該等活動、節目及項目。
    3. 閣下應採取所有必要措施,把帳戶和密碼保持機密和安全以及限制他人接觸閣下用於或曾用於使用帳戶的電腦和設備,並為此負責,同時在適用法律所容許的情況下,閣下同意為帳戶內發生的所有活動負責。如閣下有理由相信帳戶已遭未獲授權使用或有機會遭未獲授權使用,閣下應立即通知新聞博覽館。
    4. 當閣下從本網站/本應用程式獲取任何材料時,閣下須確保閣下之設備和/或網絡服務供應商不會封截材料下載。
    5. 新聞博覽館可隨時終止或暫停閣下的帳戶、其任何功能和/或帳戶持有人的任何權利和優待,而無需任何事先通知。

    版權及知識產權

  15. 本網站/本應用程式的呈示及所有内容,包括但不限於姓名、畫像、肖像、插圖、音頻片段、視頻片段、標識、符號、標誌、產品和服務,均受新聞博覽館及/或第三者的版權、設計權、商標及其他知識產權保護,並且嚴禁未經授權下使用此等材料。
  16. 閣下獲授權使用本網站/本應用程式的内容,但只可作個人或非商業性用途。除作授權使用外,閣下不得將本網站/本應用程式任何内容複製、修改、傳送、儲存在檢索系統、複印、授予許可、分發、刊登或以任何方式使用。
  17. 責任限制

  18. 就閣下進入或使用本網站/本應用程式而產生或在任何方面相關的任何直接、間接、附帶、相應或特殊損害,包括但不限於因閣下的電腦設施受病毒影響或閣下依據透過本網站/本應用程式取得的資料所引致的任何損失或損害,新聞博覽館明確地不承擔任何責任。當閣下進入本網站/本應用程式,即表示同意新聞博覽館無須就閣下根據本網站/本應用程的資料作出任何決定所引起的任何損害賠償申索負責。
  19. 第三方權利

  20. 閣下和新聞博覽館知悉和同意(1)雙方皆無意令本使用條款內任何條文可供任何第三方根據香港法例第623章《合約(第三者權利)條例》執行﹔和(2)本使用條款應被排除在《合約(第三者權利)條例》的適用範圍內。
  21. 使用條款的更新

  22. 新聞博覽館有權隨時更新此等條款而無須事先通知閣下。
  23. 使用條款的詮釋如有爭議,新聞博覽館的決定將為最終並有約束力。
  24. 使用條款以英文撰寫,中文翻譯僅供參考。中英文版本如有任何不一致之處,概以英文版本為準。